Although both functions serve a similar purpose, they have vast differences, please check below:
Account Closure
When your account is closed via your Betano Account Self-Exclusion/Account Closure options or via DGOJ, your access to our services will be blocked for the chosen time frame.
Account & Data Deletion is a permanent action, performed only at your request:
Your account is permanently closed and cannot be reopened, and you cannot open a new account.
Your personal data is erased in accordance with our data retention policy.
To request deletion: Privacy Notice → § 5.2 → Right to erasure → Account Deletion → Submit request. If you don't have access to your account, email dpo-office@betano.es from your registered address, including your username.