Whether you can reopen your account depends on the type of restriction applied to it.
Take a Break
If you used the Take a Break option:
The account cannot be shortened or revoked manually.
It will be automatically reactivated once the selected period ends.
Account Closure
This may be modified at any time.
Self-Exclusion (via My Account)
If you have selected a period longer than 6 months, you may request a revocation after the 6-month mark has passed.
Your account will be reactivated 24 hours after your request is approved.
Permanent Self-Exclusion (RGIAJ Registry)
If you registered for Self-Exclusion via the DGOJ (RGIAJ Registry):
You may request removal from the registry after 6 months.
Once removed, you can request the reactivation of your account.
Account & Data Deletion
If you requested Account & Data Deletion and it has been completed by our DPO team:
The account cannot be reactivated.
You also cannot create a new account.